You can write leases and contracts like a pro with these affordable and customizable Rental Property Management Forms for the State of Tennessee.
Property management companies in Tennessee must have a real estate broker's license. However, resident managers who are employees of a broker or a property owner can show rental units, collect rents and deposits, and perform certain other duties without a license. But they cannot negotiate leases or the amount of rent or security deposits.
To apply for a license, you must be at least 18 years of age, and not on parole or probation for a period of 2 years or more. Applicants must complete the required number of classroom hours of real estate education, and once licensed, must continue to complete courses required by the Tennessee Real Estate Commission in order to keep their license.