As a landlord, you spend a great deal of time finding tenants, showing units, and preparing leasing paperwork. Our Wyoming Residential Lease Forms save you time and money with standardized templates which comply with State laws. Now, wasn't that easy?
Q. Is there a limit on how much I can charge a tenant for a security deposit?
A. No, Wyoming laws do not set a statutory limit, but there may be city or county regulations which do. It's always best to keep it reasonable, such as 1 or 2 month's rent.
Q. When do I have to return the security deposit?
A. If there is no damage to premises caused by the tenant, the landlord must return the deposit within 30 days after the tenant vacates the premises. If there is damage, the landlord has an additional 30 days to return the deposit, which gives you time to determine the costs of the damage.
Lease a house or apartment in Wyoming to a tenant with this Fixed Term Residential Lease Agreement.
The lease runs for a fixed term, such as 1 year.
The security deposit must not exceed 1 1/2 months' rent. The landlord must return the deposit to the tenant within 30 days after the tenancy ends, or within 15 days of receipt of the tenant's new address, whichever is later.
The tenant must give the landlord prompt notice of any needed repairs. The landlord mus.....