North Carolina

Document a mortgage loan for a North Carolina property with these easy template Mortgage Forms.

  • Mortgage companies and other financial institutions are chartered and regulated by the Office of the Commissioner of Banks. In order to become a mortgage broker in North Carolina, you must have at least 3 years of experience in the mortgage industry.
  • DID YOU KNOW? North Carolina was the first state to adopt laws to protect consumers from predatory mortgage lending.
View as Grid List
Sort by
Display per page

North Carolina Contract for Deed

A Contract for Deed is used when you want to sell a property in North Carolina and you plan to finance the purchase by allowing the buyer to pay the purchase price over time.

  • The Contract for Deed is also called an installment agreement, land sale contract, or purchase money mortgage because the seller is basically assuming the role of a mortgage lender.
  • The template contains several alternate payment clauses with different methods of repaying the loan plus interest (.....
$17.99

North Carolina Deed of Trust

In North Carolina, a Deed of Trust is used instead of a mortgage to secure repayment of a new home loan.

  • A Deed of Trust can be used for any real estate property except for agricultural farm land.
  • A trustee, such as a title company, holds the title as security to ensure that the borrower makes the loan payments on time, pays the taxes, maintains and keeps the property in good condition, and fulfills all of its obligations.
  • Just like with a mortgage, if the p.....
$17.99

North Carolina Mortgage Note

Secure repayment of a home loan with this Mortgage Note, which is backed by a mortgage against the borrower's property.

  • This template is for the State of North Carolina.
  • Repayment of the principal and interest will be made in regular equal monthly installments.
  • The borrower has the right to prepay all or part of the principal at any time without a penalty or premium being charged.
  • If the borrower defaults in making any payment when it becomes due, .....
$12.49