Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Montana Notice of Abandonment of Personal Property

    $6.29

    MT landlords, if your tenant has left personal property behind after moving out, you must serve them with this Notice of Abandonment before you can dispose of the property.

    • The Notice must be given in accordance with the Montana Landlord and Tenant Act. It includes a Service of Notice form, to record the details of how the service was effected on the tenant
    • The Notice informs the tenant that the landlord believes the personal property left at the premises was abandoned and has removed and stored it for safekeeping.
    • The tenant has 15 days to remove the property or the landlord will sell or otherwise dispose of it.
    • A Service of Notice form is included, to record the details of how the Notice was served on the tenant.
    • Available as a downloadable MS Word document.
    • Intended for use only in the State of Montana.
    Download Type: Microsoft Word
    Last Updated: 18-May-2021
    SKU: 6579