(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories


    Prepare notices to serve on your tenant or your landlord with these downloadable template Landlord and Tenant Notice Forms for Kansas.

    Q. How much can a landlord charge for a security deposit in Kansas?

    A. The Residential Landlord and Tenant Act limits security deposits based on the following: (i) furnished units - 1 1/2 months' rent; (ii) unfurnished units - 1 month's rent; and (iii) if tenant has pets - another 1/2 month's rent in addition to what is charged under (i) or (ii).

    Q. How much notice must be given to terminate a tenancy?

    A. A monthly tenancy requires 30 days' written notice. Weekly tenancies require 7 days' written notice. If a tenant has failed to pay the rent, the landlord can terminate the tenancy on 3 days' written notice (if delivered, or 5 days if mailed) to pay the rent or vacate the premises. If there is a written lease, the notice period is typically set out in the lease. Military personnel who are ordered to relocate are required to give only 15 days' written notice.

    Sort by
    Display per page