Close
Save 20%
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Georgia

    Prepare notices to serve on your tenant or your landlord with these downloadable template Landlord and Tenant Notice Forms for Georgia.

    Q. How much notice is required to terminate a tenancy under Georgia law?

    A. If the tenant wants to terminate or change the lease or rental agreement, they must give 30 days' notice to the landlord. If the landlord wants to terminate the tenancy or increase the rent, they must give the tenant 60 days' notice. If the tenant fails to pay the rent the landlord can immediately demand possession and file a dispossessory affidavit.

    Notices should be in writing, but it is not a statutory requirement.

    Q. How much is the landlord allowed to charge for a security deposit?

    A. Georgia's Landlord-Tenant Code does not set a maximum limit on the amount that a landlord can collect as a security deposit. There are also no set rules for late fees, rent increases or grace periods.

    The Code also does not set a maximum on the amount of rent that a landlord can charge for a private residence.

    Q. How long do I have to wait to get my security deposit back after I move out?

    A. If you have given your landlord proper notice and vacated the rental unit without owing any back rent or damages, the landlord has one month to return your security deposit.The landlord must both inspect the unit after the move-out and sign a written inspection list detailing any damage. The tenant must note any items on the list which they dispute.

    Landlords owning more than 10 rental units must place all security deposits in a bank escrow account or post bond with the superior court clerk.

    Sort by
    Display per page

    Documents