(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories


    Prepare notices to serve on your tenant or your landlord with these downloadable template Notice Forms for Oregon.

    Q. How much notice is required to terminate a tenancy in Oregon?

    A. Oregon law requires either the landlord or the tenant to give the other party at least 30 days' prior notice in writing to end the tenancy, except in the City of Portland, where the landlord is required to give 90 days' written notice. If the tenancy is week-to-week, the notice period is 10 days.

    Q. How often can a landlord raise the rent?

    A. For month-to-month tenancies, Oregon's landlord-tenant laws provide that the rent cannot be increased during the first year of the tenancy. After the first year the landlord can increase the rent after providing the tenant with a written notice at least 90 days prior to the effective date of the rent increase. The landlord can raise the rent for a week-to-week tenancy at any time with at least 7 days' prior written notice, however, there must be a written tenancy agreement in effect.

    Sort by
    Display per page