(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories


    Prepare notices to serve on your tenant or your landlord with these downloadable template Landlord and Tenant Notice Forms for Massachusetts.

    Q. Does Massachusetts law limit the amount a landlord can charge for a security deposit?

    A. Landlords can charge up to 1 month's rent for a security deposit. The deposit must be kept in an interest-bearing account. The interest must be paid to the tenant each year during the tenancy or, alternatively, the tenant may deduct the amount of the interest from a rental payment. The landlord must return the security deposit plus any unpaid interest to the tenant within 30 days after the termination of the tenancy.

    Q. How much notice is required to end a tenancy?

    A. Either the landlord or the tenant can terminate a tenancy-at-will (i.e. one with no fixed term) by giving written notice to the other party at least 30 days or one month before the next rent payment is due, whichever is longer.

    Q. Can the landlord enter the rental premises during the term of the tenancy?

    A. Landlords in Massachusetts may enter the unit to make repairs or inspect or show the unit, but they must make arrangements with the tenant in advance, except in the event of an emergency when no prior approval is required, or if it appears that the rental unit has been abandoned.

    Sort by
    Display per page