(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories

    North Dakota

    Prepare leases, rental contracts, and applications for your tenants to sign with these easy North Dakota Residential Lease Forms. If you need a termination notice you can find that in our North Dakota Landlord-Tenant Notice Forms section.

    When do I have to return the tenant's security deposit?

    North Dakota laws require the landlord to refund the security deposit within 30 days after the tenant vacates the rental unit. If you deduct anything for unpaid rent, cleaning or repair costs, you must give the tenant a written statement itemizing all of the items deducted.

    Can I charge a pet deposit if my tenant wants to bring in a pet?

    Yes you can, but the total amount of the regular security deposit and the pet deposit cannot exceed $2,500 or two months rent, whichever is greater. The pet deposit can ONLY be used to cover the cost of problems created or caused by the pet.

    What do I have to do to increase the rent?

    You must give your tenant written notice of any rental increase at least 30 days before the end of the month. The tenant then has the option to terminate the lease at the end of the month by giving you a 25-day termination notice.

    Sort by
    Display per page