(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories


    Prepare leases, rental contracts, and other legal documents for your tenants to sign with these customizable Mississippi Residential Lease Forms. You can find termination notices in our Mississippi Landlord-Tenant Notice Forms section.

    Q. When do I have to return the tenant's security deposit?

    A. Under Mississippi law, you have 45 days from the date the tenancy ends and the tenant requests the return of the deposit. If you keep any portion of the deposit, you must give the tenant a written statement itemizing the amounts deducted.

    Q. What can I deduct from the security deposit?

    A. You can deduct any unpaid rent, the costs of repairing any damage caused by the tenant, and the costs of cleaning the rental unit.

    Q. When can I increase the rent?

    A. If the tenancy is month to month, the landlord can increase the rent after giving 30 days' written notice to the tenant. If it's a fixed term lease, you can't raise the rent until the lease term expires, unless you have a provision in the lease that allows for a rental increase.

    Sort by
    Display per page