A. Nevada landlord-tenant laws require 30 days' written notice for monthly tenancies and term leases (unless the lease states otherwise), and 7 days' written notice for weekly tenancies.
A. Nevada does not have rent control laws that limit how much rent a landlord can ask for a rental property. Additionally, the landlord does not need a reason in order to increase the rent. But they must give the tenant proper notice. For a month-to-month tenancy, 60 days' written notice is required. For a week-to-week tenancy, the notice period is 30 days.
Landlords cannot raise the rent in retaliation against a tenant, or for discriminatory reasons such as race, religion, gender or sexual orientation.