(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories

    New Jersey

    Prepare notices to serve on your tenant or your landlord with these downloadable template Landlord and Tenant Notice Forms for New Jersey.

    Q. How much notice is required to end a tenancy in New Jersey?

    A. A month-to-month tenant must give one month's notice in writing to end their tenancy. A yearly tenant must give from 60 to 90 days' written notice. The notice period will be stated in the lease. If no notice has been given by either the tenant or the landlord at the end of the term, the lease will automatically renew.

    Q. How much can a landlord charge for a security deposit?

    A. Under New Jersey law landlords cannot charge more than 1 1/2 months' rent for the first year of the lease, and no more than 10% of the current security deposit for any additional annual deposit. The security deposit (or balance after deductions for damages) must be returned within 30 days after the tenant vacates the premises, or within 5 days following a fire, flood, condemnation or evacuation.

    Sort by
    Display per page