(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories


    Prepare notices to serve on your tenant or your landlord with these downloadable template Landlord and Tenant Notice Forms for Indiana.

    Q. How much notice must be given to terminate a tenancy in Indiana?

    A. If the tenant has failed to pay the rent, the landlord can serve a 10-day notice to pay the rent or vacate the rental premises. If the tenant violates other provisions of the lease, the landlord has the right to start legal proceedings, including eviction, after giving the tenant a reasonable amount of time to cure the breach.

    Q. How much can a landlord charge for a security deposit?

    A. Indiana State law does not limit the amount that a landlord can require for a security deposit. A typical amount is one month's rent. The landlord must return the security deposit (or the balance after deductions for unpaid rent, damages, etc.) within 45 days after the tenancy is terminated and the tenant vacates the rental unit.

    Sort by
    Display per page