(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories


    File your lien claims, and release liens against property with these ready-made forms for Kansas contractors, subtrades and suppliers.

    Who has the right to file a lien claim under Kansas lien laws?

    Contractors, subcontractors, and suppliers to contractors and subcontractors all have valid mechanics lien rights. For a supplier to have lien rights, the materials supplied must actually be used in the project. With respect to architects and engineers, they will only have lien rights if the project actually commences.

    Sub-subcontractors, suppliers to suppliers, and employees of a contractor or subcontractor do not have lien rights.

    What is the deadline for filing a mechanics lien?

    For lien claimants who have directly contracted with the property owner, the mechanics lien must be filed within 4 months from the date of last furnishing labor or materials for the project. For commercial projects only, if a notice of extension is filed and served on the property owner, the timeline is extended to 5 months.

    Subcontractors must file their liens within 3 months from the date of last furnishing. Again, on commercial projects, a notice of extension properly filed and served can extend that timeline to 5 months.

    Sort by
    Display per page