Download fill-in-the-blank style lien waiver and release forms, notices and other Nebraska Lien Forms you can use over and over again, for every jobsite to which you provide labor, services or materials.
Q. Does Nebraska law require a preliminary notice to be sent?
A. No, there are no statutory notice requirements in Nebraska.
Q. What is the deadline for filing a claim of lien?
A. Prime contractors, subcontractors and material suppliers must all file their Claim of Lien within 120 days after the date on which they last furnished services or materials to the construction project, and must send the owner a copy of the filed Claim of Lien within 10 days of recording.