Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Arizona Declaration of Homestead

    $6.29

    If you own more than one real estate property in Arizona, you can designate which property is protected by the homestead exemption by filing this Arizona Declaration of Homestead.

    • Arizona law allows any home owner in the State to protect up to $150,000 in the value of their home from attachment, execution, and forced sale.
    • If the home is owned by a couple, only one homestead exemption may be claimed, and only one exemption may be claimed by any person at any one time.
    • Filing a Homestead Declaration makes it clear which property you want the exemption to be applied to.
    • The form can be used for a house, condominium, cooperative, or mobile home.
    • Note: You cannot claim an exemption for a consensual lien (such as a mortgage or deed of trust), a materialmen's lien (contractors or suppliers who have done work on your house or provided materials), spousal maintenance or child support, or HOA fees.

    Don't let bill collectors take your home. Protect your equity with this Arizona Declaration of Homestead form.

    Download Type: Microsoft Word
    Last Updated: 25-August-2016
    SKU: 8325