Utah Declaration of Homestead (Mobile Home)
Claim the mobile home you live in as your homestead by filing this Utah Declaration of Homestead (Mobile Home) form.
- Utah law allows you to protect the equity you have built up in your home up to $20,000 (or $40,000 if the property is jointly owned).
- Even if your property is sold by a bankruptcy trustee or a creditor, you will be entitled to receive a certain amount of the sale proceeds.
- This form is for mobile homes. You must live in the home in order to claim it as a homestead.
- After the document is signed, it must be filed with the County Recorder's Office for the county in which the home is located.
Buy the Utah Declaration of Homestead (Mobile Home) form, download it, print it, fill it in, and sign it in front of a notary. It's that easy.
Last Updated: 14-April-2016