(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories


    Prepare notices to serve on your tenant or your landlord with these downloadable template Landlord and Tenant Notice Forms for Kentucky.

    Q. How much notice is required to terminate a tenancy in Kentucky?

    A. A monthly tenancy requires 30 days' written notice. A weekly rental requires 7 days' written notice. If the landlord is terminating the lease because the tenant has failed to pay the rent, the landlord can give the tenant 7 days' notice to pay or vacate the premises, regardless of the term of the tenancy or lease.

    Q. What is the maximum amount a landlord can charge for a security deposit?

    A. There is no maximum amount under Kentucky law. A typical security deposit is 1 month's rent, but this is at the landlord's discretion. However, the landlord is required to return the deposit to the tenant within 30 to 60 days after the tenant moves out. Landlords must keep security deposits in a separate account and must notify the tenant of the location of the account and the account number.

    Q. Is the landlord required to give a tenant notice before entering the rental unit?

    A. Yes, the landlord must give at least 2 days' advance notice before entering the premises, except in the case of emergencies when no prior notice is required. The tenant must allow the landlord to enter, provided proper notice is given, for maintenance, repairs, inspections and property showings. Except in an emergency, a landlord may only enter the premises at reasonable times.

    Sort by
    Display per page