(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories


    Prepare notices to serve on your tenant or your landlord with these downloadable template Landlord and Tenant Notice Forms for Maryland.

    Q. How much can a landlord charge for a security deposit?

    A. Maryland State law limits the amount that a landlord can charge for a security deposit to no more than 2 months' rent. The landlord must issue a receipt for the deposit and must keep it in an escrow account until the tenancy is terminated. When returning the deposit to the tenant, the landlord must pay interest on any deposit of more than $50.

    Q. What other types of fees can the landlord charge?

    A. Landlords are allowed to charge a non-refundable application fee of up to $25 from tenants applying to rent a unit.

    Q. How much notice is required to terminate a rental agreement?

    A. If the tenancy is month to month, one month's notice is required. One month's notice is also required for a tenancy at will. A weekly tenancy requires one week's notice. Yearly tenancies require at least 3 months' notice. All notices must be in writing.

    Sort by
    Display per page