(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories


    Prepare notices to serve on your tenant or your landlord with these downloadable Notice Forms for Minnesota.

    Q. How much notice is required to end a tenancy in Minnesota?

    A.  S. 504B.135 of the Minnesota Statutes provides that a tenancy at will (i.e. a periodic tenancy, such as a monthly or weekly tenancy) may be terminated by either the landlord or the tenant giving the other party written notice of their intention to terminate the tenancy. The time of the notice must be at least as long as the interval between the time rent is due (i.e. 1 month's notice for a monthly tenancy) or three months, whichever is less.

    Q. If the tenant fails to pay the rent, how can the landlord evict the tenant?

    A. If a tenant in Minnesota fails to pay rent when it becomes due, the landlord may terminate the tenancy by giving the tenant 14 days notice to quit in writing. The tenant must either pay the rent or move out during the 14-day period. If they do neither, the landlord can then proceed to file an eviction in court.

    Sort by
    Display per page