(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories


    Prepare notices to serve on your tenant or your landlord with these downloadable template Landlord and Tenant Notice Forms for Iowa.

    Q. How much can a landlord charge for a security deposit under Iowa law?

    A. The landlord can charge an amount equal to as much as 2 months' rent as a security deposit. The deposit must be kept in a separate bank account and must be returned to the tenant within 30 days after the tenancy is terminated.

    Q. Is a landlord allowed to enter an occupied rental premises during the term of the lease?

    A. The landlord can enter the premises upon 24 hours prior notice for things like required maintenance and repairs, to show the property to tenants at the end of the tenancy, etc. The only exception is in the case of an emergency, when no notice is required. In either case the tenant must allow the landlord to enter.

    Q. How much notice is required to terminate a tenancy?

    A. Either party can terminate a monthly tenancy on 30 days' prior written notice to the other party. A weekly tenancy requires 10 days' prior written notice.

    Sort by
    Display per page