(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories

    New Hampshire

    Prepare notices to serve on your tenant or your landlord with these downloadable template Landlord and Tenant Notice Forms for New Hampshire.

    Q. How much can a landlord charge for a security deposit?

    A. Under New Hampshire law a landlord who owns more than six units cannot ask a tenant for a security deposit that is more than either one month's rent or $100, whichever is larger. The landlord must keep security deposits in a special escrow account or post a bond with the local municipality to secure repayment. Any amount other than rent that is paid by a tenant to secure the rental, no matter what purpose it is stated to be for (pet deposit, cleaning deposit, etc.), is considered to be a security deposit. The landlord must return the deposit within 30 days of when the tenant vacates the premises.

    Q. How often can a landlord increase the rent?

    A. If there is no fixed term lease the landlord can increase the rent at any time but must give at least 30 days' written notice before the increase.

    Sort by
    Display per page