(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories

    New Mexico

    Prepare notices to serve on your tenant or your landlord with these downloadable template Landlord and Tenant Notice Forms for New Mexico.

    Q. How much notice is required to end a tenancy in New Mexico?

    A. A month-to-month tenancy can be terminated by either party giving the other party a written 30-day notice. A weekly tenancy requires at least 7 days' prior written notice. A fixed term lease ends when the lease period expires. If the tenant or the landlord does not wish to renew the lease, they must give written notice to the other party at least 30 days before the end of the lease term.

    Q. How often can the landlord raise the rent?

    A. Under New Mexico law, the landlord cannot raise the rent during the term of the lease. If the tenancy is month to month, the landlord must give the tenant 30 days' advance notice in writing of a rent increase. There is no limit on how much the increase can be or how often the landlord can raise the rent.

    Sort by
    Display per page