(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories

    South Dakota

    Prepare notices to serve on your tenant or your landlord with these downloadable template Landlord and Tenant Notice Forms for South Dakota.

    Q. How much can a landlord charge for a security deposit in South Dakota?

    A. State law stipulates that landlords cannot charge more than one month's rent as a security deposit. The deposit must be returned to the tenant (less any allowable deductions) within 2 weeks after the tenant moves out, or within 45 days if the tenant requests a written itemization of the deductions).

    Q. How much notice is required in order to end a tenancy?

    A. In South Dakota, at least one month's notice is required to end a monthly tenancy if there is no lease. If the tenancy is week to week, one week's notice is required.

    Sort by
    Display per page