Nevada Declaration of Homestead for Single Person
Don't let a creditor force you out of your home. File this Nevada Declaration of Homestead form for single persons.
- Under Nevada law, you can apply for homestead exemption to protect your home against seizure or forced sale by your creditors to a maximum of $550,000 worth of equity. The homestead exemption does not apply if your equity exceeds $550,000.
- You cannot exempt payments due on mortgages or deeds of trust, outstanding taxes, IRS liens, liens by contractors or suppliers, or child support or alimony payments.
- The form must be filed with the County Recorder's office in order to become effective.
To access the Nevada Declaration of Homestead for Single Person form, add it to your cart and pay for it through the secure checkout - then download, fill it in, print and sign. It's so easy.
Last Updated: 14-April-2016